DISCLAIMER: This web site is not an affiliate, intermediary or representative of the Government of Canada. We do not sell/charge or provide any immigration or government forms which are available free on IRCC website. We are paid legal representatives for all immigration matters. The legal advice (depends upon case by case), which we provide, is not available by IRCC office or its website. Our Legal advice can make your immigration case stronger with our experience and knowledge in IRPA and IRPR Regulations.

Thailand & Philippines Passports are added in list of Visa Free Countries

Jun 14, 2023, 8:10:33 PM

Effective June 6, 2023, Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) has added Thailand & Philippines in new list of 13 visa free countries. We will be accepting applications for an eTA from Thailand Passport holders who have either held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or who currently hold a valid United States non-immigrant visa instead of a filing their TRV applications. 

Other 11 Countries was also added, which do not need TRV but eTA are as below:-  

(When travelling to Canada by Air)

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Argentina
  3. Costa Rica
  4. Morocco
  5. Panama
  6. St. Kitts and Nevis
  7. St. Lucia
  8. St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  9. Seychelles
  10. Trinidad and Tobago
  11. Uruguay

If you want to apply eTA under New IRCC program, please contact our Bangkok of Vancouver office or add Line : @slc-canada